SAHS Mental Health and Crisis Resources

Twin Cities Mental Health and Crisis Resources 

Stillwater Area Public Schools cares about its kids. Here is a list of resources provided courtesy of our school counseling staff. This is not an endorsement for any of the agencies listed. 

IF YOU ARE IN CRISIS, please call one of the numbers below or 9-1-1.

• Canvas Health Crisis Connection: 612.379.6363 or crisis.org

• Washington County Crisis Line: 651.777.4455

• National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1.800.273.TALK

• Bridge for Youth (for runaway and homeless youth): 612.377.8800


The following organizations provide counseling, treatment programs or other services for youth:

• Canvas Health 651.777.5222 canvashealth.org

• Family Means 651.439.4840 familymeans.org

• Family Means Center for Grief, Loss & Transition 651.641.0177 familymeans.org/center-for-grief-loss1.html

• Youth Service Bureau 651.439.8800 ysb.net

• Children’s Hospital of Minnesota (Behavioral Health Program) 651.220.6000 childrensmn.org/services/behavioral-health

• Fairview Hospital Behavioral Services 612.273.8383 fairview.org/overarching-care/behavioral-health-services.org

• Prairie Care A University of Minnesota Medical School Affiliate 763.383.5800 prairie-care.com

• Aris Clinic (Outpatient programs) 651.259.9750 aris-clinic.com

• Avanti Care for Adolescent Girls 763.230.7470 voamnwi.org/avanti

• The Emily Program (eating disorders) 888.364.5977 emilyprogram.com

• Options Residential  952.564.3030 optionsres.com


Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Resources:

 For additional resources, please visit the Support For Families webpage.