Group photo of 2019 school board members

ISD 834 School Board

The Stillwater School Board members are Sarah Stivland (Chair), Mike Ptacek (Clerk), Tina Riehle (Treasurer), Jennifer Pelletier (Director), Tim Brewington (Director), Bill Gilles (Director), and Liz Weisberg (Director).

To reach all school board members and receive a response from the Board Chair, please use the School Board Group email.

Watch school board meetings LIVE online

The Stillwater School Board usually holds its meetings on the second and fourth Thursday evenings of every month. Please refer to the School Board Calendar for dates, times and locations of meetings. 

The School Board is a seven-member team of area residents elected at-large to serve four-year terms. Elections for three and then four seats are held every two years. Revised 2020 School Board Roster.

School Board members share one voicemail box number, which will be checked by the Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and the School Board, Joan Hurley. If you would like to leave a voice message for any of the School Board members, the phone number is 651.351.8429.