Rutherford principal wins leadership award

March 02, 2018
Principal Heather Nelson

The Minnesota Elementary School Principals’ Association (MESPA) has recognized Heather Nelson, principal of Rutherford Elementary School, with the 2018 MESPA Division Leadership Achievement Award. The award honors principals whose exemplary leadership and sustained efforts have made noteworthy contributions to the operation of effective school learning programs — improving education, their communities, and their profession. Nelson has served as a principal in the district since 2002.