Recognizing our school board

February 21, 2017

School Board Recognition Week is February 20-24

Stillwater Area Public Schools is joining all public school districts across the state to celebrate School Board Recognition Week to honor local board members for their commitment to our students.

“It takes strong schools to build a strong community, and these men and women devote countless hours to ensure our schools are helping every child learn at a higher level,” said Denise Pontrelli, Superintendent. “Our board members are deeply passionate individuals who believe in our schools, our students and our communities. They make difficult decisions, often weighing competing interests and desires, to ultimately do what they feel is best for the students of the district.”

Please join us in thanking our school board members for their hard work and tireless commitment to all of the children in our communities.

The members serving our district and their years of service are as follows:

  • George Hoeppner since 2008
  • Tom Lehmann since 2011
  • Paula O’Loughlin since 2015
  • Shelley Pearson since 2015
  • Jennifer Pelletier since 2017
  • Mike Ptacek since 2009
  • Sarah Stivland since 2017