Four SAHS seniors named National Merit Finalists

May 23, 2019
National Merit Finalists
Four Stillwater Area High School students have been named National Merit Scholarship Finalists. Abigail Banks-Hehenberger, John Maloney, Elias Roll and Keenan Walker are among just 15,000 seniors in the nation to earn the recognition. Each year about 1.6 million students apply.

Students qualify for the National Merit program by earning top scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, which they take during their junior year of high school.

To be considered for a National Merit Scholarship, students must advance to finalist standing in the competition by writing an essay, obtaining letters of recommendation, and demonstrating high academic performance. #PonyPride