Congratulations, Class of 2017

June 12, 2017

Stillwater Area High School held its 141st commencement exercise on Saturday, June 3. The Class of 2017 included 665 students. Seven graduates were recognized for having unweighted GPA's of 4.0: Emera Balok, Jacob Lagus, Beatrice Lawrence, Alexander Pavlicin, Samuel Payne, Casey Rorabeck, Fernando Vilar, and Natalie Zinn. Governess Simpson served as the student speaker at the ceremony. Distinguished Alumni Marilyn "Lynn" Abercrombie, Denis McDonough and Lee Valsvik were also honored.

The ceremony was held at Roy Wilkins Auditorium in St. Paul and livestreamed on the Internet by Valley Access Cable TV. You can watch it On Demand and it will be rebroadcast on Cable Channel 15. You can also look for photos from the event to be posted at