2019-2020 Partnership Award winners announced

March 09, 2020
Samantha Boyd Partnership Award winner
Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Partnership Awards! The awards, given by The Partnership Plan, recognize teachers, staff and retirees for their work on behalf of students at Stillwater Area Public Schools.
This year’s honorees are:
  • Lisa Blake, instructional coach (Lake Elmo Elementary)
  • Samantha Boyd, GATE teacher (Stillwater Middle School)
  • Debbie Drew, video production, theatre and public speaking teacher (Oak-Land Middle School and Stillwater Area High School)
  • Michelle Haugan, retired teacher (Oak-Land Middle School)
  • Rachel Klancher, reading interventionist (Stonebridge Elementary)
  • Jill Kostynick, 1st grade teacher (Andersen Elementary)
  • Tonya Potter, media specialist (Lily Lake and Brookview elementary schools)
  • Ing Ryan, AVID teacher (Stillwater Area High School)
  • Lorrie Shortridge, paraprofessional (Oak-Land Middle School)
  • Paula Verstegen, retired teacher (Lake Elmo Elementary)
Each award winner is given $1,000 by The Partnership Plan to designate to their school of choice. A public banquet will be held in their honor on April 6 at the Grand Banquet Hall. The cost is $30. You can purchase tickets online.
The Partnership Plan is the local nonprofit educational fund that provides resources to enrich, engage and enhance the educational experience of Stillwater Area Public School students.